Schroon Lake Starbuck Dam

A recent comment by Tom Keating asked me about the effects of the dam finished in 2007. Well, I don’t know much about it… or even know Joe Koch. A careful read of my original post notes that it was an (interesting) exerpt FROM a Paradox Lake Newsletter… wish I knew more; I can only offer this link to a short 2008 video of the dam. —- murph.us/StarBuckDamn.avi
Tom, I hope the growth you noted is not the Eurasian Millfoil sweeping the lake!!

[When I figure out the proper way to host the short video, I fix it…..]

Published by

trmurphy

Retired recovering IBMer

Leave a Reply

