High Tech World

Although I created this entry on July 9, for some reason it left as a draft; Probably because I couldn’t think of his name…
I think it was Carl Lind…. (he became an area photographer, ran for congress c1966)

The other day I bumped into a fellow retired IBMer… we used to work on W.Oakley (old Naval Reserve Building) in the city of Poughkeepsie. We had a grand time talking about dragging around punched cards in 18″ metal boxes… submitting the deck for assembly and then working with the binary cards.. Great fun. He ran for higher office than I… US Congress! enough past… today I entered the future… Finally hooked up our Itouch to the radio. Especially nice in the Adirondacks where you can’t find a business station… And now I can listen to advert-free music … with no headphones!!

Published by

trmurphy

Retired recovering IBMer

Leave a Reply

